My extremely blue blanky

My blue blanky. The one thing I couldn’t do without.

As a kid my blue blanky was priceless. It was super soft and the size of the blanket was allowing for a time to pretend that I was a super hero… “Super Riley to the rescue!” I had my blue blanky since I was about 2 and when I was 5 I “lost” it. Just the other day a thought came into my head- what if my parents took it to break our bond? I spent so much time with it maybe they thought that it was time for me to give it up.

My blue blanky was very important to me and I soon forgot about it after I lost it. But to this day I still kind of wish that I still had it but the thought of it brings back a good memory.

2 thoughts on “My extremely blue blanky

  1. danielp317 says:

    I love the quality of this post. I love how you showed me that blue blanky. You running around your little self. Saying your super man great post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *